shotsstill.blogg.se

Parallels technical support
Parallels technical support











  1. #Parallels technical support software#
  2. #Parallels technical support download#

The difference is that under wine, you'd find them linked to wherever your documnents\My Games is. They lack the hardware to support many games, in addition to their thermal problems (they don't vent heat well).Įdit: you can lower the texture quality to below "medium" by modifying the production_config.ini file the same way you would on a Windows machine. This is also why laptops generally do not make good gaming machines. They aren't meant for heavy graphics processing. They are meant as a bare minimum to do "stuff" on the laptop (like browse the web and use Office or something). Most integrated cards are pretty bad for gaming. These would be what is referred to as a "dedicated" graphics card. Many laptops have expansion ports specifically to add a "mobile" video card by an actual video card manufacturer like AMD/ATI or Nvidia. It's also generally called "on-board video" since it doesn't have it's own "dedicated" graphics card like in a normal PC. Usually these are made my manufacturers like Intel, etc. "integrated graphics" are graphics cards that are "integrated" into the main board for the laptop. Since Parallels advertises the fact you can play relatively modern, graphically intensive games I figure it should do the job for PoE, no?ĭoes anyone have any experience with playing PoE on Parallels? Is it fine? Should it significantly improve the ability of my Macbook to handle the game and not lose FPS?

#Parallels technical support software#

I think this partly has something to do with the fact I'm using free Windows emulation software to run PoE.

parallels technical support parallels technical support

This means Vaal Smash is my arch nemesis. This is a problem because I think this game is mind-blowingly fun.īasically, I think my problem as it stands is my Macbook isn't powerful enough to keep a decent frame rate and not lag out in graphically intensive situations.

#Parallels technical support download#

Whilst my Macbook does me just fine for all other games I play (which have an OSX version), it's totally garbage for PoE (using the Wine client download that has been circulating since Closed Beta). So recently I've been offered a chance to pick up a cheap (legit) copy of Parallels for my 2011 Macbook Pro.













Parallels technical support